Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Education, Organisation

Who was this year’s best lecturer or seminar teacher? Nominate your favourite for a faculty teaching prize!

20 June 2024

Each year, at the opening of Leiden Law School’s academic year, we traditionally award two teaching prizes: one for the best lecturer and one for the best seminar teacher from the previous academic year. All students at our faculty can nominate lecturers and teachers for these prizes.

Who was the most innovative teacher this year? Who was best at using current issues in their teaching? Nominate your favourite teacher or lecturer  it only takes one minute!

The teaching prizes are awarded each year by the Juridische Studieverenigingen Voorzitters Overleg (JSVO, the collective chairs of the faculty study associations). The jury is composed of committee members from the faculty study associations, the student member on the Education Board and Leiden Law School's assessor. After meeting with all nominees, the jury decides on the winners and announces them at the opening of the faculty's academic year.

This website uses cookies.