Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Leiden Assessors Council (LAssO)

The Leiden Assessors Council is a consultative body made up of the student members of each faculty board.

Each faculty has a faculty board and each faculty board has one student member. These student board members are called assessors. The role of the assessor is to represent the interests of students in decision-making and policy matters within the faculty board.  Together the assessors form the  Leiden Assessors Council (abbreviated to LAssO in Dutch).

The LAssO is responsible for the allocation of financial support to students for board membership activities, using funds from three different sources. The so-called A, B and C pot.  

Archaeology Rory Granleese
Governance and Global Affairs Thomas van Klaveren
Humanities Olivier Fajgenblat (vice chairperson)
Law Jantine Rozenboom
Medicine/Leiden University Medical Center Dagmar Brouwer
Science Marleen van Dorst
Social and Behavioural Sciences Laura van der Plas (chairperson)


This website uses cookies. Read