Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Collaboration with other universities

Leiden University, Delft University of Technology and the Erasmus University Rotterdam have worked together for many years on numerous aspects of teaching, research and valorisation. In 2012 this collaboration was formalised in the Leiden-Delft-Erasmus Universities strategic alliance.

The mission of Leiden University, Delft University of Technology and Erasmus University Rotterdam is: to collaborate in matters of substance and according to our own strengths, thereby contributing to the academic, social, and economic challenges of our time.

Three universities

These three top-ranking universities enjoy excellent international reputations in education and research:

  • Leiden University is a broad-based research-intensive university with a significant proportion of fundamental research,
  • Delft University of Technology is a university of technology with broad spectrum of engineering sciences,
  • Erasmus University Rotterdam is a socially-oriented research university with a focus on the fields of health, welfare, culture, and administration.

Their quality, complementarity and physical closeness offer unique opportunities for intensive structural collaboration.

You can find more information on leiden-delft-erasmus.nl


The first semester of the third year of the Astronomy bachelor's programme and of the double Astronomy/Physics bachelor's programme offers a total of 30 EC for an explorative minor programme at Leiden University, Delft University of Technology or Erasmus University Rotterdam. Your elective programme is always compiled in agreement with the study advisor of the Astronomy bachelor's programme. Visit the general page for Minors for more information.

Extracurricular courses

The Astronomy bachelor´s programme offers possibilities to take extracurricular courses from other universities under strict approval of the Board of Examiners.

This website uses cookies.