Universiteit Leiden

nl en

International exchange coordinators

International exchange coordinators can provide you with information about studying abroad. Some faculties and departments have their own international exchange coordinators. You can also speak to staff of the university's International Relations office for general advice and assistance.

Inge Tinbergen
Van Steenis Building , Einsteinweg 2, room A008
Phone: +31(0)71 527 1687
E-mail: exchange@arch.leidenuniv.nl 


Karin Aalderink
Cleveringaplaats 1, Room 0.24
Lipsius Building
Phone: +31 (0)71 527 4179
E-mail: studyabroad@hum.leidenuniv.nl

Programme BA International Studies

Wencke Appelman
Cleveringaplaats 1, Room 0.24
Lipsius Building
Phone:+ 31 (0)71 527 1733
E-mail: studyabroad@hum.leidenuniv.nl    

Academic Language Centre 

Lipsius Building 
Cleveringaplaats 1, room 1.25 
Phone: +31(0)71 527 2332 
E-mail: talencentrum@hum.leidenuniv.nl   

Academy of Creative and Performing Arts

Rogier Schneemann   
Rapenburg 38 
Phone: +31 (0)71 527 2999 
E-mail: r.schneemann@Kunsten.leidenuniv.nl  

Office for International Education
Kamerlingh Onnes Building 
Steenschuur 25, room C031 
Phone: +31(0)71 527 7609 
E-mail: outgoingexchange@LAW.leidenuniv.nl 

Gloria Schildwacht 
International Office, Gorlaeus Lecture Building 
Einsteinweg 55, room B 1.13
Phone: +31(0)71 527 5783 
E-mail:  outgoing@science.leidenuniv.nl 

Evelien Hack
LUMC / DOO Student and Education Services 
Hippocratespad 21, room V05-072
Phone:+31(0)71 526 8700 
E-mail: intoff@lumc.nl

Institute of Cultural Anthropology and Development Sociology 

E-mail: stucoanthropology@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Institute of Education and Child Studies 

Jacquy Bouwer
Wassenaarseweg 52, room 4B01 
Phone: +31(0)71 527 4072 
E-mail: jabouwer@fsw.leidenuniv.nl 

Institute of Political Science

Bachelor Political Science: Dutch specialisations in Leiden
Ms. Daniëlle Lovink 
Faculty of Social and Behavioral Sciences, Wassenaarseweg 52, room 5B03 
Phone: +31(0)71 527 39 90 
E-mail: exchangeps@FSW.leidenuniv.nl 

Bachelor Political Science: English specialisation (IRO) in the Hague
Ms. Ariane Berends
Wijnhaven building, Turfmarkt 99, room 3.26
Phone: +31 (070) 8009190

Institute of Psychology

Florine Weekenstroo
Wassenaarseweg 52, room 2C02

Institute for Public Administration 

Laura Kamsma, Daria Chkalova  & Gina Forno
Schouwburgstraat 2
2511 VA Den Haag 
E-mail: international@fgga.leidenuniv.nl

Institute for Security Studies and Global Affairs
Laura Kamsma, Daria Chkalova  & Gina Forno
Schouwburgstraat 2
2511 VA Den Haag 
E-mail: international@fgga.leidenuniv.nl

Leiden University College The Hague (LUC)

Laura Kamsma, Daria Chkalova  & Gina Forno
Schouwburgstraat 2
2511 VA Den Haag 
E-mail: international@fgga.leidenuniv.nl

MSc Programme in International Relations and Diplomacy

Ragnhild Drange 
Koningin Julianaplein 10 
2595 AA The Hague 
Phone: +31 (0)70 800 9506 
E-mail: r.drange@fgga.leidenuniv.nl


Study abroad information

You can find detailed information about studying abroad on our Study abroad web pages.

Exchange coordinator

Are you curious about your options for studying abroad? Would you like to know what you can already do to increase your chances for Psychology abroad? Start to orient yourself and contact the Exchange coordinator for any question on Psychology abroad left.

Florine Weekenstroo
Wassenaarseweg 52, room 2B03
Phone: +31(0)71 527 3609
E-mail: exchangepsy@fsw.leidenuniv.nl


Exchange walk-in hours in the period January 27 through February 21 are listed below

Walk-in hours (no appointment necessary)

  • Tuesday 11:00 – 12:00 hrs in 2A51
  • Wednesday 13:30 – 14:30 hrs in 2A51

Studying abroad?

Are you thinking about doing part of your Psychology programme abroad? Great idea! Go do it! Just make sure you start to orient yourself and get everything organised in good time before you leave. 
Studying abroad

Deadline for applying

  • Outside Europe: 1 December
  • Inside Europe: 15 February for the following academic year
This website uses cookies.